Our Reviews - Zumbrota Veterinary Clinic - Zumbrota, MN

Zumbrota Veterinary Clinic

1901 Roscoe Avenue
Zumbrota, MN 55992

(507)732-7301

www.zumbrotavet.com

 

 To see more of our reviews, please click on this Google Reviews logo.

Google Reviews Button

Mary Liffrig -- 5/12/24

Rating:  10 out of 10)

The DR was very thorough and knowledgeable of Woody's cardiac anomalies explaining his status and what to expect as he ages.  I respect the honesty and concern so as not to get any surprises.  It is much easier to choose the right treatments.  Vet care for pets is not cheap, but I appreciate the estimates and options for treatment offered.  Thank you.

Kristen Guenzler - 5/11/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

Everyone at the Zumbrota Vet is always great, but Kelsey and Dr. Cassie always treat Tucker (our Pitbull) so well.  They are always extremely transparent on pricing and don't spring any unexpected charges when I get to the register.  Thank you everyone for all you do, we appreciate you!

Katie Wittlief - 4/28/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

Everyone always treats your pet as if they were their own!  Dee is our absolute favorite tech!  Indie has loved her since the first day we started coming to Zumbrota Vet Clinic.  Dr. Cassie always takes amazing care of Indie!  So glad we chose Zumbrota Vet Clinic for our pets care! 

Natalie Shaske - 4/15/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

I love how everyone is kind and loves Molli.  Now, you also take care of my daughter's dog Bentley.  I feel so supported by the staff there.

Angel Brown - 4/14/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

This vet clinic is amazing!  They check up on your animal after they come home and you can call with any questions.

Walt & Mary Allen - 4/8/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

Zumbrota Vet Clinic has been keeping our two dogs healthy for 12 years.  Dr. Nietz and Dr. Quillen are excellent vets, and the staff is very caring and professional.  We highly recommend the Zumbrota Vet Clinic.  

Jim Watson - 3/18/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

Great friendly staff and so good with Angus.  Keep us well informed and updated.  Great quality veterinary care.

Hope & Bob Wagner - 2/25/24

Rating: 10 out of 10

Wonderful, intelligent care.  Kept me informed every step of the way, including anticipated costs.  Thank you!

Joel & Ellie Starks - 2/24/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

Dr. Quillen took time to listen to my concerns, examine my sweet boy, offer options for treatment, explain the pros and cons, and I felt she truly cared about us.  Thank you!

Craig Nord - 2/23/24

Rating:  8 out of 10

The only reason my 8 isn't a 10 is because of the prices.  I could save a lot by going elsewhere, but I have confidence in Zumbrota Vet Clinic.  However, I know people who can't afford it.

Blair Cox-Townsend - 2/17/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

They always do a great job with Amigo my mini pig who can be challenging!

Jim Ellefson - 2/11/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

This is a great Vet Clinic and our pets are treated with tender loving care at all times.  They explain all of the reasons for treatment and answer all your questions, never acting like they are in a hurry to do so.

Jeff LaGosh - 2/8/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

There is always a positive atmosphere in the clinic and I always leave with all my questions answered.

Allison MacDonald - 1/25/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

I have had two emergencies.  One was life and death and the other wasn't quite as bad.  Both times I called, they got my dogs in.  Unfortunately I lost my Milo before I even made it to the clinic that day, but the fact they were willing to wait for me when they were closing and I was 45 minutes away was a blessing.  There are very few clinics that go above and beyond like they were willing to that day.  They are a great clinic, great people, and truly care about your animals.

Chris & Michelle Walters - 1/22/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

We have always had the best care from the ZVC team.  Everyone is caring and listens to us about our pets.  They are a top notch care team and we appreciate all of them!

Kris & Tom Naatz - 1/19/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

I needed to get my dog in for a shot by the weekend that was in 3 days.  They were full but got him in and his brother!  They are always so friendly to my animals and treat them like their own!

Jane Rodriguez - 1/14/24Rating:  10 out of 10

Kelsey and Dr. N were wonderful, and respected that I had some medical knowledge so that they could speak to me in those terms.  Wonderfully experienced providers with positive attitudes.  Thank you. 

Susan Haakenson - 1/7/24

Rating:  10 out of 10

The comfort room was excellent!  It relieved a lot of stress for us and Dj!

Hailey Holleback - 12/29/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

They took care of our girl Nova in a nicely manner when she ended up getting a deep cut on her hip.  (I was even more surprised when they clipped her nails.)  The area was nice and clean and stitched well.  They kept us informed throughout the day.  This was her first big cut, so she was very confused.  She hasn't licked her stitches too much so they must of been nicely done.  Thank you for taking care of our big girl!  I know Weimaraners can be super anxious & hyper, but they got it! 

Janice Olson - 12/4/23

Rating:  10 out of 10

I feel bad bringing Gideon to the clinic because he is so uncooperative. HE is doing alot of sleeping because he is on some medicine. He loves the wet food!

James & Danniell Finstuen - 12/1/23

Rating:  9 out of 10

You and the entire staff were for helpful and professional. Your communication to us was great and your pricing and honesty was wonderful. Benny is doing great:)

Jodie Fisher - 12/1/23

Rating:  10 out of 10

I have gone to every vet clinic in the surrounding area and there is no better vet than Dr. Nietz. He is authentic and personable and treats me as an equal in the care of my pet(s). He is worth EVERY penny.

Darlene Bryczek - 11/27/23

Rating:  9 out of 10

My cat has history of UTI's. They didn't require a lot of expensive testing because of her history, just gave her a shot. Saved me a couple hundred I figure. Everyone was so nice.

Candace Ballstadt - 11/25/23

Rating:  10 out of 10

The staff is genuinely invested in their jobs, your animals, and your family well-being. They make accommodations, as able, for various emergencies that a pet owner does not expect.

Heather Merren - 11/20/23

Rating:  10 out of 10

I’ve had nothing but great experiences with Zumbrota Vet Clinic over the years. The staff is knowledgeable and really cares about our dog. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.

Jim Johnson - 10/30/23

Rating:  10 out of 10

Excellent service from start to finish!  Thanks for checking in on Charlie on a daily basis!  You are all great.  Thank you!

Alexa Christenson - 10/26/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

My dog needed a pretty big surgery.  I had been very anxious and overwhelmed with the decision.  I felt so at ease with all of the staff here.  Dr. Nietz was so great and all of his staff were so helpful and kind.  I had such a great experience here.

Todd Cordes - 10/23/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

Your staff always does a great job with Willow.  They are amazing!

Jessica Anderson - 10/8/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

Zumbrota Veterinary Staff always takes great care of our beloved furry family member.  They are genuine, welcoming, empathetic, and knowledgeable.  Their communication is excellent.  We are so grateful for such a GREAT place to care for our dog!

Nick Steberg - 10/2/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

Incredibly amazed at how fast you worked Dexter in.  From check-in to the care received and the time spent with me to help me understand all that was going on and the options presented.  We truly appreciate all of you!

Lori & Mark Grimes - 9/29/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

Staff are kind, friendly and very experienced.  Their professionalism is first rate.  I appreciate receiving an estimate of costs up front and honest discussions about my dog's needs.  Prices are high but probably consistent with the market.  We have spent the most time with Tina, Kelsey, and Dr. Quillen recently.

AJ Yusten - 9/21/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

Very friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working staff. Thank you!!

Kim Johnson  - 9/15/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

Recommended from a family member, we will continue taking our dog here for years to come (despite living in Minneapolis) because the service is worth the drive.

DeAnna Wilson Bygd - 9/11/23

Rating: 10 out of 10

You were very thorough with explaining the breaks in Gemma’s left hip and put my husband at ease with your decision and the med regimen for pain. Will recommend to other pet parents!

Wendie Christianson - 8/22/23

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Zumbrota Vet Clinic continues to provide excellent care for my beloved 8-year-old dog, Ace! Ace has received annual care, care for his hot spots and ear infections, & even a dental cleaning. He most recently had ACL surgery and shortly afterwards had a tumor removed. Dr. Neitz provides cutting edge surgical techniques to ensure recovery is as quick as possible. Dr. Quillen's compassionate & gentle ways helps ease Ace's anxiety of going to the vet. The doctors and the vet techs (We love Kelsey, Tina, & Elissa!) are wonderful about providing detailed explanations & ensuring all of my questions are answered. They are quick to respond to my emails and even call to check up! I truly trust them. "Only the best for my Acey Boy"....and this clinic's reassuring ways & compassionate care make me know we are getting the best care! I highly recommend Zumbrota Vet Clinic for your furry friend! ~Scott & Wendie Christianson

 

Deb Navara – 8/22/23

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff, very friendly, fast service, caring, let me know price up front before doing service, letting me make choice as what steps to take. Followed up with phone call to see how he was. Will use again.

 

Walt and Mary Allen – 8/16/23

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dr. Nietz, Dr. Quillen, and the Veterinary Technician have provided Henri Allen (Yo-Chon) with the best loving care possible for several years. Tuesday, August 15th he passed away at the age of 16+. He was diagnosed with congestive heart failure in June 2020. With the staff’s professional care, Henri continued to enjoy a happy and loving life after the diagnosis for 3 years. The normal life expectancy for a dog with heart failure is 6 months to 2 years. I am very thankful for the care that the doctors and technicians provided so that we could enjoy Henri as long as we did. Thank you, staff members! Walt and Mary Allen

 

Isabel Nunez – 4/20/23

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AMAZING PLACE!! Very very friendly

 

Alyssa Flettre

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everyone was so amazing and talented at Zumbrota vet clinic! I was extremely impssed with the staff and how well they did with my pet pig. Domino is very happy and doing great thanks to everyone at Zumbrota Vet Clinic!

 

Clare Oconnor

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Was a very good experience for myself and my dog is doing well after his surgery thank you for getting us in so promptly!

 

Sonia Furini

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Each person we have interacted with has been exceptional! We appciate the attention, care, and thoughtful follow-up they have given us after each visit and surgery. They seem to know that pet parents worry, and they called us during surgery to let us know how things were going. The post-op visit provided x-rays and discussion with the surgeon, and instructions for follow-up care. They are really great!!!

 

Deborah Huebner

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We took our 7month Mal-shi to get her spayed decided on laser. Her incision is so small and was herself the next afternoon. The staff took the time before surgery and then after surgery to go over her care. Called the next morning went over my concerns. They are all great!! #1 in my book!!! The Dr called me after surgery explained everything. Took the time to talk about other pventative meds for Heartworm. Would highly recommend this clinic very reasonably priced too.

 

Pamela Kessler

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I was visiting from out of town when my dog ate some grape jam, started vomiting, and had loose stools. Despite the fact that he was not a regular patient, we were squeezed in that afternoon for blood tests and recommendations as to what to do over the weekend. He did fine, but we appreciated the expert care and advice.

 

Natalie & Scott Shaske

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This family veterinary clinic is so worth the drive! Please consider Zumbrota Vet Clinic for your pet. We drive from Rochester to this clinic because of the high level of care and concern shown to our dog, Molli. We have been to several Vets over the years in the Rochester area and this is the first time that a vet called us personally to talk about our concerns. It made all the difference in the world for us. They truly are exceptional people who go out of their way to provide quality care for your family pet!

 

Suson Walsh

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The staff at Zumbrota Vet Clinic are always friendly and compassionate about my pet. They are knowledgeable and listen to what my pets issues are. I have been taking my lab retrievers to them for 20 years and I always feel like I am their only client. They always have time to answer my questions when I call or return my call as soon as they can. If my pet is seen for an illness they call later to see how she’s doing. I just can’t say enough about how super everyone is and how much I appciate them! Thank you all for keeping my pet healthy and happy.

 

Candace Closner

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent care and follow up

 

Teresa Majerus

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Was great to be able to get a short notice visit for a sick puppy. All staff are very nice and take good care of a sick pet.

 

Kevin Cardille

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I am always pleased with the care and thoroughness of all staff with my little Buddy

 

Kim Cote

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dr. Nietz and staff have been taking wonderful care of our critter family for many years! Our pets have always received caring top notch care and staff have always explained things thoroughly. A little gem in Zumbrota! Thank you for all you do!

published Posted on 02/17/2022 7:35 PM

 

Lisa Smith

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So grateful for all the staff at Zumbrota Veterinary Clinic. They addressed every concern and question. Performed a thorough exam of my puppy and provided me with additional supportive resources. Above all they show genuine concern and compassion for my fur baby. It's clear to me they want the best possible life for both of us. Thank you!

 

Rex Wiederanders

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding people at Zumbrota Veterinary!! Always very friendly and they treat our pets like they own them. I cannot recommend this veterinary more highly. I just love them!